ALL THINGS WORK TOGETHER FOR GOOD

During my recovery from my tubal removal, one of my dear friends, Nancy Noel, called to give me strength through a Bible verse that a doctor had shared with her after her loss. It was Romans 8:28 (King James Version) “And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.”  Someone also explained it to me as a cake being made. That flour, baking soda, and other such ingredients do not taste good alone, but together they make a scrumptious cake.  So if I let God use this experience, He will make it work out for a wonderful life.

Now that my family and I are getting ready to visit the Cassidy family I can look back and see how far God has brought Brian and me. It was a painful journey at times, but how beautifully it has all worked. Not only are Brian and I blessed with these two most precious babies of all times, but also by a wonderful family who realized what a gift they had in their frozen embryos and were willing to share their love with us.

As I tell people that I am going to visit the donor family, they look at me very strangely and I can just imagine what is going through their heads. It is hard for them to understand the warm feelings I have for this family. How could I not love this family?  They gave us the best earthly gift anyone has ever given us! This family not only allowed me to have a family, but now they are my family too.

Leave a Reply

