PERSONALITIES

The twins’ personalities are shining through this week. When I took them to music class, Julian was offered a hug by a classmate and all he wanted to do was show her the car on his shirt. Natalie noticed right away that a little girl wanted to hug him. I think she was relieved, when he did not have any interest in hugging back. Later that day we went to the park and there was a three year-old little boy there that had to have been twice Natalie’s size. I was quite concerned that he was going to trample all over my children, so I proceeded to follow them all over the play area. To my surprise Natalie was soon bossing him around and he was following her all over the play ground doing what she wanted to do. I thought, well he must be a big boy with a soft personality. That was not correct either. Another little girl came to the playground and he told her to go back to her Mommy! The little girl proceeded to go crying back to her Mom. Is this a glimpse into the future? Is Natalie going to be running the show while Julian is trying to find someone who is interested in his car?

It is funny how personalities come out very early, even in the womb. I have several friends who are pregnant right now and hearing about their ultrasounds makes me wonder what kind of personality their children will have also. It is hard to believe that it has been over two years since my last ultrasound, but I have to say I am so glad they are two and God has gotten us this far!

Leave a Reply

