GOD CALLS. WILL WE ANSWER?

The Bible study that I attend is made up of women with infertility issues who have come to know God’s plan for their life regarding children and others still waiting on God’s perfect plan. As I write this today I am praying for one of the girls right now who is still waiting, maybe like many of you.

The group has just recently started reading Radical by David Platt. After the first chapter, I felt God calling me to join the team from my church going to Haiti and the Dominican Republic. I knew when God spoke to me that I had to act. I do not want to be swallowed by a whale like Jonah, even though my Aunt assures me there are not any large fish here in Tennessee.

When I called my church to sign up, I knew that I did not have any answers to questions that people would ask me. Like what are you going to do with your children since they do not go to pre-school, but stay at home with me, or how are you going to get the money to go? My husband also reminds me that there are diseases in Haiti. I do not have any concrete answers for any of these questions, but I know if God calls me He will find a way for me.

Some of you may feel the same way regarding embryo adoption. Maybe you do not know how you will pay for all the fees involved, or how you will get the time off work or travel to Tennessee. All of these can seem like big hurdles to overcome when we rely on ourselves. The Bible tells us that when we get in line with what God wants, that He will honor it and allow blessings to flow through. Genesis 12:2-3 “I will make you into a great nation and I will bless you; I will make your name great, and you will be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and whoever curses you I will curse; and all peoples on earth will be blessed through you.”

I cannot wait to see how God is going to use me to accomplish what all has to be done for the mission trip. Most of all I want to hear from you and what He has called YOU to do. How has He provided for you and your calling?

2 thoughts on “GOD CALLS. WILL WE ANSWER?

  1. Marti,

    If you feel God has called you to this service, bv all means pursue the issue. If HE has called
    He will provide a way. God Bless. Jeanette

  2. Marti,

    When you were born the doctors told Mom one in a million chance you would live – well, here you are doing Gods work – you were meant to be here. I knew God had a plan for you. It will work out.
    Love you, Your sis

Leave a Reply

