A MOTHER’S DAY MESSAGE

This Mother’s Day is much different for me than the last. Last year, we were knee deep in NICU and my babies got their NG tubes out for the last time. It was a big milestone, but the daily uncertainty of NICU life remained and weighed heavily upon me. We’ve come a long way since that weekend. My little peanuts are nearly five times their size from last year and are both VERY active and mobile. Watching them both crawl down the hall side by side is a joyous sight. Jeremy and I agree that we are in a much better place this year.

While I have the joy of spending this Mother’s Day weekend with my babies at home, there are many who are left with empty arms and broken hearts. For those who are grieving the loss of a baby no matter how small, there is hope that one day you will see him or her again. The Bible assures us that God’s grace extends to the smallest among us and that they are rejoicing with Him in heaven. For those who have yet to realize your own dream of motherhood, I wish you peace and comfort today. You are not forgotten. “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” – Jeremiah 29:11

One thought on “A MOTHER’S DAY MESSAGE

  1. Thank you for this. I constantly think about those struggling with loss due to infertility or miscarriage. I lost one after being only a few days pregnant and even though it was early, I still think about him/her.

Leave a Reply

