ABUNDANTLY ABOVE WHAT I COULD THINK TO ASK FOR

Putting the children in preschool was a concern for me, because I just was not sure what new things they would come home with, such as biting, hitting, talking back and so on. I am so pleased to say that their teacher told me that when they were outside playing Julian came running up to her to tell her he heard an ambulance. And that every time he hears one he prays for the people with his Mommy. So she said they stopped class and prayed. What a wittiness the teacher told me that he was for the class. I have to say, it made me cry. All this time I had thought what the twins would be getting from preschool, not what they would be giving.

I think I have also thought that way about embryo adoption. That I would be getting the opportunity to be a Mother and have a child, I never really thought much about what that would also mean to the person or family donating the embryo. Since I have had the blessing of knowing my donating family, I can tell you that we give them great comfort knowing the twins are loved and have been given life. It is often so easy to think about ourselves and what we are getting out of a situation when, what I really should be thinking about, is what am I giving in this situation.

God has really opened my eyes to this and I am so thankful that I am giving Natalie and Julian the best loving family I can provide and that I am giving the Cassidy family peace of mind knowing that they are loved and cared for and that they also have a relationship with Natalie and Julian. Today we started planning our trip to Disney World together. We are so excited! We are sad that Patty’s husband, Jim, and their oldest son will not be going, but we are so excited to see Patty, her two youngest sons and Patty’s sister, Cathy. What a blessing this whole experience has been for us and I pray that others will find embryo donation and adoption a blessing for them as well.

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,”
Ephesians 3:20

Leave a Reply

