ANSWERED PRAYER

We’re preparing to move which means lots of packing and purging on the horizon. I started cleaning out our desk and came across a prayer journal that I started when I went to Poland in the fall of 2008. Upon my return home I wrote sporadically for several months. When turning through it I came to the following entry dated September 23, 2008: “I got some foster care information from my cousin and my heart isn’t really there. I don’t know that that is the direction I’m being led to go. I was touch by two families bringing their adopted children home from overseas. I still seek direction with adoption – international, embryo, domestic…provide guidance for our lives. Also help me to have continued peace and patience with Your timing in my life.”

360 days later we had our embryo transfer that resulted in Grant and Maria. I’m so very thankful for answered prayer.

Leave a Reply

