A CELLULAR LINKAGE

I recently came across a blog post that discussed how mother and child are linked at the cellular level and how it has been scientifically proven that a child’s DNA crosses the placenta and can be found in the mother well beyond pregnancy and can even help to heal the mother’s illnesses.
http://lauragraceweldon.com/2012/06/12/mother-child-are-linked-at-the-cellular-level/
I’ve said before that I consider Grant and Maria biological children because my biology sustained them during pregnancy as well beyond through breast feeding. While our DNA is different, I felt that I was a part of them, but according to the information in this article, they are also a part of me.

2 thoughts on “A CELLULAR LINKAGE

Leave a Reply

