A SPECIAL PLAN

This is the last month I will be blogging, so I have tried to think of words of wisdom to leave with those who are thinking of going through embryo adoption, have been through it or are thinking of donating their embryos. I cannot think of any, but know my story speaks for itself. It is a story of love, loss, pain, perseverance, faith, hope, and success. I know everyone reading this is not going to have the same story, or use the same words to describe theirs, but know if you are reading this your story is not over, even if you think it is.

Many times I felt like giving up on my dream of having children, because the load was just too much to bear at times. I was fortunate it to have a supportive husband, who told me I would be such a good Mom, I just could not give up. My friends would tell me they were there for me no matter what I choose. My Mom would remind me that God had a special plan for me and not to give up. Dr. Keenan would remind me that I still had several options, one of which was embryo adoption. But, God told me I was loved no matter what.

I am so thankful I did not give up and that embryo adoption was a success for me. At times I wonder where I would be now if embryo adoption would not have been a success. I believe I would still be fighting the fight and wondering if it would ever be my “turn?” The words from my mother would be running through my head, “God has a special plan for you.” I now believe that special plan is being a mother to my beautiful adopted embryos and sharing with others what God has done for me.

Many times during my journey of infertility, I felt that God was late, not listening, or worst of all, that it was not in His plan for me to have children. I knew that His ways were always better than my ways, but living through it could be difficult at best. So for those of you trying to ride out the storm right now, I say hold on tight and do not lose sight of your goal, God has a special plan for you.

“God is our refuge and strength, always ready to help in times of trouble. We will not fear when the earthquakes come and the mountains crumble into the sea.” Psalm 46:1-2

3 thoughts on “A SPECIAL PLAN

  1. I”ve enjoyed following your story for the past few years. Your twins are beautiful, inside and out. I know God has even more special plans in store for your family.

  2. Marti, Blessings as you continue mothering these precious children GOD had ready for you! As Grant & Maria’s grandmother, I say Amen to all your wonderful words of wisdom, love, and support to all those seeking God’s plan for their family. Take care, Babs Kosko 🙂

Leave a Reply

