Sienna’s 15-month-stats

Photobucket






I love this photo of my daughter. It captures one of my favorite aspects to her personality – her feistiness.

15-month-stats:

1) Head circumference: 65th percentile Larger than Brae at this age
2) Weight: 25 lb. 90z: 80th percentile Larger than Brae at this age
3) Height: 33 1/4 inches: Off the charts. Again. Larger than Brae at this age. At this rate, she could be 6 feet tall or more!

The doctor also noted that it’s clear she has an older brother. The girl can hold her own (kind of like a honey badger!). I think she slaps everyone she meets. Out of pure love, of course!

Her blond hair is also getting quite blond, and a little long. Let’s face it, it was a mullet. We had our first haircut this weekend (yes, I saved it!). She has this little ringlet curls that melt me. With her aqua eyes, she’s quite the beauty.

Sienna,

My darling daughter. I love you more than you can possibly know. I love your spirited personality. You inspire me. You make me want to be a better person. I love how you are your own independent woman, even at the tender age where I still refer to your age in months, not years. If I had my prediction, you are either going to be President, an astronaut, or a boxer. Whichever path you choose, baby girl, know that I will always love you, and always try to put bows in your hair. Thank you for calling me, “Mommy.”

PS — for those of you who don’t know already, I’ll be posting on here in a few weeks some very exciting news! (No, not a pregnancy announcement — but equally as exciting for us!)

Leave a Reply

