I LOVE FALL!!

Image

I love the pumpkins, the weather, the fall decorations.  Everything!  I love wearing sweaters, hats, scarves, and boots with skirts.  I especially love pumpkin patches and hayrides.  It’s no wonder fall is the favorite time of the year for many people.  There is so much to look forward to after a long hot summer.

My Aunt Diane and a family friend came up for a visit from Alabama this week.  They wanted to see the changing of the leaves.  Josh and I took them to Boone, NC for the day for some sight seeing and shopping.  The next day I drove them around our area for some more sight seeing.  I have a small antique booth where I resale items as a hobby.  They wanted to see the antique store where I have my booth, so we did some shopping in town.

I enjoyed their visit.  I love Tennessee living, I just wish we didn’t live so far from most of our family.  However, we get to experience all four seasons, unlike growing up in Alabama, where it is hot, then it’s hot some more.  After my family headed home, I got busy looking for Halloween costumes.  John Luke is going to be a puppy dog for his first Halloween.   The trial run in his costume didn’t go so well.  Unlike his mama, he doesn’t like to wear hats and faux fur!  I will post Halloween pics next week if we make it out of the house without him trying to peel it off:)

Here are a few pics from our sight seeing trip.

photo 3 photo photo2

Leave a Reply

