A HOPE AND A FUTURE

I got a note from a friend the other day stating her husband was on board with embryo adoption, but not just any embryo adoption…specifically to adopt Grant and Maria’s siblings!  She and I had been praying about this since she mentioned interest earlier this year.  I got goose bumps as I read her note that just said “he said yes!” as I knew exactly what she meant.   I’m excited about this prospect and know there are no guarantees, but I love the thought of them getting a chance out of the freezer.  I also love the idea that Grant and Maria might one day be able to know another genetic sibling or two.

I wonder about the 10 little ones that have been frozen for nearly 11 years.  Are they boys or girls?  Will they be dark like Grant or feisty like Maria?  Will one have Maria’s crazy toes or Grant’s right ear that sticks out more than other?  Will they like to snuggle like Grant or jump with reckless abandon for a hug like Maria?  Will they wake up ready to get into anything like Grant or take 30 minutes to come to life like Maria?  I hope we get the privilege to watch these things unfold and I’m thankful for a loving family who is willing to give them a hope and a future.

I ask for prayers as this family starts their embryo adoption journey.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  – Jeremiah 29:11.

Leave a Reply

